Access Keys:

 
 
Golden National School, Golden, Cashel

Welcome

Welcome to our school website! Golden National School is a co-educational, Catholic Primary School located in the rural village of Golden on the busy N74 between Cashel and Tipperary.

The school is under the patronage of the Archbishop of Cashel and Emly.

We are a five teacher school who enrol boys and girls between the ages of 4 and 12 and we currently cater for 106 children. 

We hope that you enjoy browsing our school website and that it is a help to parents/guardians and the wider school community.

 

Latest News

10th Dec 2018
Juniors and Seniors had a chance today to try a rehearsal in costume, which really...
 
 
 
26th Nov 2018
 
 
 
24th Nov 2018
This week we moved from throwing and catching beanbags to ball handling skills.  We...
 
 
 
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 20th December 2018
School Mass (11am in the Church of the Blessed Sacrament)
Friday, 21st December 2018
Christmas Break (Finishing at 12.30)
Saturday, 22nd December 2018
Christmas Break
Sunday, 23rd December 2018
Christmas Break
Monday, 24th December 2018
Christmas Break
Tuesday, 25th December 2018
Christmas Break
Wednesday, 26th December 2018
Christmas Break
Thursday, 27th December 2018
Christmas Break
Friday, 28th December 2018
Christmas Break
Saturday, 29th December 2018
Christmas Break
Sunday, 30th December 2018
Christmas Break
Monday, 31st December 2018
Christmas Break
Tuesday, 1st January 2019
Christmas Break